The GSMA IoT Webinar Series 2016-17

June 13, 2016

Brochure

GSMA

This webinar series explores key initiatives to accelerate the delivery of new connected services and devices in the Internet of Things (IoT). Topics will be explored and discussed by a number of subject-matter experts from mobile network operators, service providers and the wider industry.

Don’t miss out on the opportunity to learn about the latest developments in IoT as they unfold throughout the year.

Our webinar series for 2016-2017 has now  finished, but you can watch any webinar from the series below. Register for our newsletter to keep updated with upcoming webinars.

Past webinars

Mobile IoT (Low Power Wide Area)

cl_miot_blackWednesday 27th July, 2pm UTC / 3pm BST / 10am EST / 7am PST >>    Watch the Webinar

 

IoT Security

cl_security_blackWednesday 14th September, 2pm UTC / 3pm BST / 10am EST / 7am PST >>  Watch the Webinar

 

Remote SIM Provisioning

cl_remote_sim_blackWednesday, 28th Sept 2016, 2pm UTC / 3pm BST / 10am EST / 7am  Watch the Webinar

 

Smart Cities

cl_smart_cities_blackWednesday 12th October, 2pm UTC / 3pm BST / 10am EST / 7am PST>> Watch the Webinar

 

IoT Policy & Regulation

cl_policy_regs_blackWednesday 16th November, 3pm UTC / 3pm GMT / 10am ET / 7am PST>> Watch the Webinar

 

IoT Big Data

cl_big_data_blackWednesday 1st February, 3pm UTC / 3pm GMT / 10am ET / 7am PST>> Watch the Webinar 

 

This series is brought to you by the GSMA Connected Living Programme.

Our vision is to enable the IoT, a world in which consumers and businesses enjoy rich new services, connected by intelligent and secure mobile networks.

The GSMA IoT Webinar Series is hosted by Fierce Wireless, the wireless industry’s daily monitor. Find out more here.

Back

Securing the Port of the Future Led by the University of Seville, the Port Authority of Seville, and Telefónica, the Tecnoport 2025 project uses Internet of Things (IoT) solutions to improve the efficiency of ...

Read more | See all Resources

Webinar: Experts Discuss Telco IoT Big Data Initiatives The Internet of Things is generating a huge amount of data that is currently retained in vertical silos. However, a true IoT is dependent on the availability and confluence of ri...

Read more | See all Resources

Video: Importance of Interoperability in Digital Health Revealed in Industry Web Digital health solutions can increase quality, reduce cost, and extend reach of healthcare. They can empower individuals to manage their own health more proactively and effective...

Read more | See all Resources

The IoT Guide to MWC17 Mobile technology is playing an increasingly crucial role in the Internet of Things, helping to connect everything from sophisticated automobile equipment, to simpler, low power ...

Read more | See all Resources

Building Smart Cities – The Crucial Role of Mobile Operators This video explores the definition of a smart city, the value that mobile operators bring to smart cities, and advice to governments and city planners looking to deploy smart cit...

Read more | See all Resources

How Digital Health can Alleviate the Pressure on Healthcare Systems Digital health has the potential to overcome many of the issues that modern healthcare systems face. In this video, our Vertical Engagement Specialist for Health, Rob Childs, out...

Read more | See all Resources

Smart Traffic: a Key Step Towards Smart Cities Cities are getting smarter every day, but generally in incremental fashion, such that the pace of change is barely perceived. With rapid uptake of connected vehicles now plainly ...

Read more | See all Industry News

The Definitive Policy and Regulatory Resource for the IoT Jeanine Vos, Executive Director, Connected Living, GSMA A while ago, the Mckinsey Global Institute published research which speculated that, compared with the Industrial Revoluti...

Read more | See all Industry News

Successful Interoperability Testing for GSMA Remote SIM Provisioning for M2M Pro The GSMA’s specification for Remote SIM Provisioning for M2M has been adopted by the majority of the world’s leading mobile network operators, with GSMA Intelligence estimati...

Read more | See all Industry News

Next generation IoT at the Innovation City See below for a list of Internet of Things demonstrations in the GSMA Innovation City The Internet of Things is entering a new stage. As of this year, a family of new low power w...

Read more | See all Industry News

The Road to 5G and the Rise of Connected Cars Among the most noticeable developments in IoT technology over the coming years will be a marked proliferation of connected cars. The next decade is forecast to see rapid growth i...

Read more | See all Industry News

Mobile Industry will convene at MWC to discuss commercial strategies for Smart C The mobile Industry’s principal commercial strategies for the IoT will again be debated at this year’s Mobile World Congress, following confirmation of seminars on the subjec...

Read more | See all Industry News

Mobile World Congress 2017 February 26, 2017 Mobile. The Essential Element of IoT The Internet of Things will connect a new generation of smart devices, enabling big data and providing invaluable business opportun...

Read more | See all Connected Living Events

GSMA Global Mobile IoT Summit February 26, 2017 Mobile IoT (licensed spectrum low power wide area) networks will play an important role in connecting up the billions of new devices making up the IoT. Low Power Wide A...

Read more | See all Connected Living Events

IoT Elements: Bringing the Smart City to Life February 28, 2017 With 27 billion devices connected globally by 2025, the evolution of smart cities will change our everyday lives, from improving traffic flow to managing pollution and ...

Read more | See all Connected Living Events

Mobile IoT (LPWA) – Open for Business March 01, 2017 Low Power Wide Area (LPWA) is an emerging part of the IoT and represents a huge market opportunity as the IoT scales. Analyst firm Strategy Analytics anticipate there w...

Read more | See all Connected Living Events

Contact GSMA Legal Email Preference Centre Copyright © 2017 GSMA. GSM and the GSM Logo are registered and owned by the GSMA.