Connect with us:

mAgri

By Victoria Clause

Nokia Life Webinar: What does it take to roll out a mobile agriculture information service across 4 countries?

Nokia Life Webinar: What does it take to roll out a mobile agriculture information service across 4 countries?

Nokia Life is one of the only mobile information services to reach significant scale across 4 countries and 2 continents. By the end of Dec 2012 over 90 million people had experienced and benefited from Nokia Life services designed specifically for emerging markets.

This coming Tuesday 15th January (13:00 GMT/ 18:30 IST/ 08:00 EST/ 16:00 EAT) we are hosting a webinar with the team behind Nokia Life to go into detail on just how they have deployed their Agriculture Service across four very different countries, each with its own unique challenges and opportunities. [Register for the webinar here]

Nokia Life launched in India in 2009, and was then scaled to Indonesia in late 2009, China in May 2010 and Nigeria in June 2011. It was created to address the information gap and enable consumers in emerging societies to be better informed and improve their livelihoods. There are targeted services for Education, Health, Agriculture, and Infotainment.

Nokia Life Agriculture Services provide farmers with tailored crop tips, agri news, market prices, weather information and advisory. Using SMS as the delivery channel, Nokia Life delivers content to a user’s inbox, providing a rich, smartphone-like experience even on affordable phones.

Join the webinar next Tuesday to interact with Jawahar Kanjilal (Vice President and Global Head of Nokia Life) and Bhanu Potta (Global Product Leader, Learning & Knowledge Services) and hear more about:

  • the market, users, needs & challenges
  • the service design of the Nokia Life Agriculture service
  • the partnership structure including Mobile Network Operators
  • the process behind creating relevant and actionable information
  • the customer journey

*** Register for the webinar here ***

The GSMA mAgri Programme will be publishing a case study on the Nokia Life Agriculture Service in the coming weeks- stay tuned!

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>