The GSMA On-Demand Webinar Series 2017-2018

March 25, 2018

Video

GSMA

Mobile IoT (licensed spectrum low power wide area) networks are a high-growth area of the IoT and will play an important role in connecting up billions of new devices. Over 40 successful Mobile IoT pilots have been released globally in the last year by a range of mobile operators, and now the industry is moving to commercial deployments. This webinar series,  sponsored by Huawei, explores how companies can make the next big step forward, going from pilots to a successful launch to market.

You can find a complete list of the webinars below:

 

Mobile IoT (LPWA) for Utilities

27 Sept, 2pm UTC/ 3pm BST / 10am ET / 7am PT – Watch Now

 

Mobile IoT (LPWA) for Smart Cities

cl_smart_cities_black25 Oct, 3pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PT – Watch Now

 

Mobile IoT (LPWA) – Moving to Global Deployment

6 Dec, 3pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PT – Watch Now

 

Mobile IoT (LPWA) Building a Connected Product with Mobile IoT (LPWA) – A Guide for Developers

23 Jan, 3pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PT – Watch Now

 

Customer Experiences of Live Mobile IoT (LPWA) Networks

21 Mar, 3pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PT – Watch Now

 

Register for the IoT Newsletter to keep up to date with the latest IoT events and webinars

This series is brought to you by the GSMA Internet of Things Programme and sponsored by Huawei.

The GSMA Internet of Things programme is an initiative to help operators add value and accelerate the delivery of new connected devices and services in the IoT. This is to be achieved by industry collaboration, appropriate regulation, optimising networks as well as developing key enablers to support the growth of  the IoT in the longer term. Our vision is to enable the IoT, a world in which consumers and businesses enjoy rich new services, connected by intelligent and secure mobile networks. Find out more here.

Huawei is a leading global information and communications technology (ICT) solutions provider. Driven by a commitment to sound operations, ongoing innovation, and open collaboration, we have established a competitive ICT portfolio of end-to-end solutions in telecom and enterprise networks, devices, and cloud technology and services. Our ICT solutions, products, and services are used in more than 170 countries and regions, serving over one-third of the world’s population. With 180,000 employees, Huawei is committed to enabling the future information society, and building a Better Connected World. Find out more here.

The GSMA Mobile IoT Webinar Series is hosted by Fierce Wireless, the wireless industry’s daily monitor. Find out more here.

Back

On-Demand Video & Presentations: 6th Mobile IoT Summit The 6th Mobile IoT Summit focused on the rapid growth and momentum behind both NB-IoT and LTE-M technologies. Since the beginning of 2017, 43 worldwide Mobile IoT networks have b...

Read more | See all Resources

The GSMA On-Demand Webinar Series 2017-2018 Mobile IoT (licensed spectrum low power wide area) networks are a high-growth area of the IoT and will play an important role in connecting up billions of new devices. Over 40 su...

Read more | See all Resources

On Demand Webinar: Customer Experiences of Live Mobile IoT (LPWA) Networks Mobile Operators around the world have been deploying Mobile IoT rapidly across their networks, with 38 deployments to date. This growth will accelerate in 2018 enabling more bus...

Read more | See all Resources

Mobile IoT Case Study – Greater China Mobile Operators around the world have been rapidly deploying Mobile IoT (LTE-M & NB-IoT) across their networks, with over 40 deployments to date. Mobile IoT is low power wid...

Read more | See all Resources

Video: Smart London – Air Quality Monitoring with IoT Big Data The GSMA is working with the Royal Borough of Greenwich on an air quality initiative utilising mobile, IoT and Big Data technologies, which aims to improve the health prospects a...

Read more | See all Resources

Automotive IoT Security: Countering the Most Common Forms of Attack Over the past several decades, a pattern has emerged in information security: the attackers are winning, and they are winning faster. As the Internet of Things (IoT) evolves, and...

Read more | See all Resources

Smart agriculture proves a natural use of NB-IoT Agriculture is core to Norwegian culture, but the sector faces increasingly serious challenges. Of the 46,620 farms in Norway, by the end of the last decade only 125,270 agricult...

Read more | See all Industry News

Asia-Pacific’s Ongoing Proliferation of Mobile IoT Deployments Cements it Mobile IoT’s growth across Asia-Pacific continues apace, in line with predictions made by PwC and the GSMA that, by 2020, the continent will become the world’s most connected...

Read more | See all Industry News

GSMA Experts to Speak on Mobile IoT Market and Security Assurance at Smart People are becoming increasingly aware of the Internet of Things.  Over the last year it has gone from being a theoretical prospect to many, with little everyday recognition, to...

Read more | See all Industry News

Release of Universal Hallmark for LTE-M Signals Technology’s Maturity As the industry moves to scale the Internet of Things over the next few years, Mobile IoT is set to become the dominant vehicle for cellular delivery.  Of the 3 billion low powe...

Read more | See all Industry News

Automotive IoT Security: Countering the Most Common Forms of Attack Over the past several decades, a pattern has emerged in information security: the attackers are winning, and they are winning faster. As the Internet of Things (IoT) evolves, and...

Read more | See all Industry News

GSMA IoT Security Guidelines named in UK Government’s “Secure by Design Today Margot James MP, Minister for Digital and Creative Industries, launched the UK Government’s “Secure by Design” report to address the security challenges presented by...

Read more | See all Industry News

GSMA IoT at Hannover Messe 2018 April 23, 2018 Mobile IoT networks are designed for Internet of Things (IoT) applications that are low cost, use low data rates, require battery lives measured in years, and often ope...

Read more | See all Connected Living Events

GSMA IoT at LPWA London 2018 May 22, 2018 REGISTER HERE Mobile IoT refers to low power wide area (LPWA) 3GPP standardised secure operator managed IoT networks in licensed spectrum. In particular, LPWA networks ...

Read more | See all Connected Living Events

IoT Security: GSMA Mobile 360 Series – Privacy & May 30, 2018 Exclusive IoT Discount The GSMA Internet of Things Programme is offering an exclusive 15% discount for the Mobile 360 Series – Privacy & Security. To receive the ...

Read more | See all Connected Living Events

Contact GSMA Legal Email Preference Centre Copyright © 2018 GSMA. GSM and the GSM Logo are registered and owned by the GSMA.