The GSMA IoT Webinar Series 2016-17

June 13, 2016

Brochure

GSMA

This webinar series explores key initiatives to accelerate the delivery of new connected services and devices in the Internet of Things (IoT). Topics will be explored and discussed by a number of subject-matter experts from mobile network operators, service providers and the wider industry.

Don’t miss out on the opportunity to learn about the latest developments in IoT as they unfold throughout the year.

Our webinar series for 2016-2017 has now  finished, but you can watch any webinar from the series below. Register for our newsletter to keep updated with upcoming webinars.

Past webinars

Mobile IoT (Low Power Wide Area)

cl_miot_blackWednesday 27th July, 2pm UTC / 3pm BST / 10am EST / 7am PST >>    Watch the Webinar

 

IoT Security

cl_security_blackWednesday 14th September, 2pm UTC / 3pm BST / 10am EST / 7am PST >>  Watch the Webinar

 

Remote SIM Provisioning

cl_remote_sim_blackWednesday, 28th Sept 2016, 2pm UTC / 3pm BST / 10am EST / 7am  Watch the Webinar

 

Smart Cities

cl_smart_cities_blackWednesday 12th October, 2pm UTC / 3pm BST / 10am EST / 7am PST>> Watch the Webinar

 

IoT Policy & Regulation

cl_policy_regs_blackWednesday 16th November, 3pm UTC / 3pm GMT / 10am ET / 7am PST>> Watch the Webinar

 

IoT Big Data

cl_big_data_blackWednesday 1st February, 3pm UTC / 3pm GMT / 10am ET / 7am PST>> Watch the Webinar 

 

This series is brought to you by the GSMA Connected Living Programme.

Our vision is to enable the IoT, a world in which consumers and businesses enjoy rich new services, connected by intelligent and secure mobile networks.

The GSMA IoT Webinar Series is hosted by Fierce Wireless, the wireless industry’s daily monitor. Find out more here.

Back

KT MEG: Korea’s Smart Energy System KT-MEG is an IoT demand response platform that uses micro grids, cloud-based analytics and variety of mobile networks and communication mediums to manage the supply and consumpti...

Read more | See all Resources

On-Demand Webinar: Mobile IoT (LPWA) for Smart Cities Mobile IoT, also known as Low Power Wide Area (LPWA) in licensed spectrum, is ideal for smart cities solutions. Benefited from its low power consumption, low device cost, long ba...

Read more | See all Resources

Addressing Air Quality with IoT & Big Data A Value Generation Guide for Mobile Operators Air quality within cities represents a global challenge for governments, regulators, city administrators and citizens. Much of the h...

Read more | See all Resources

On-Demand Webinar: Mobile IoT (LPWA) for Utilities Mobile IoT technologies, also known as low power wide area (LPWA), serve a diverse range of vertical industries and applications that use low data rates, require long battery liv...

Read more | See all Resources

Smarter and Safer Driving: The Rollout of Cellular V2X Services in Europe Cellular Vehicle-to-Everything (Cellular V2X) describes a set of technologies that allow vehicles to communicate with each other and other smart transport solutions via existing ...

Read more | See all Resources

Presentations from the 5th Global Mobile IoT Summit At the 5th GSMA Global Mobile IoT Summit, leading experts, including Ankur Bhan and Dr George Karam (Sequans), explored the ongoing commercialisation of licensed spectrum LPWA ne...

Read more | See all Resources

Ecosystem Meets at Turning Point for Connected Vehicles Dr Shane Rooney, IoT Executive Director, GSMA As we look ahead to 2026, connected vehicles constitute one of the greatest areas of promise for the industry.  Analyst house Machi...

Read more | See all Industry News

Mobile IoT to Help Utilities Meet Phenomenal Demand for Smart Capabilities Of all the industries set to deploy IoT technology in the years ahead, those in the utilities sector have among the most to gain.  That was a key take-away from discussions at t...

Read more | See all Industry News

GSMA Mobile IoT Initiative Helping Operators Target European Connected Energy Ma The GSMA today announced that mobile operators deploying new Mobile IoT networks will be able to benefit from the European connected energy market estimated to be worth USD$26 bi...

Read more | See all Industry News

Intelligent Parking to Help Pay for Smart City Development Neill Young, Vertical Innovation Lead, GSMA Smart cities are one of the key beneficiaries of IoT technology, and a key component in making them economical will be intelligent par...

Read more | See all Industry News

Mobile and Auto Industries in Harmony over IoT Technology Dr Shane Rooney, IoT Executive Director, GSMA Connected vehicles are poised to become perhaps the single most noticeable feature of IoT in daily life. Bringing cars online will m...

Read more | See all Industry News

Interview: Setting the Pace for the Industry Craig Miller explains how Sequans plans to lead the development of Mobile Internet of Things chipsets   Craig Miller, VP of Marketing, Sequans In the fourth quarter of 2016,...

Read more | See all Industry News

Masterclass: Smarter Cities Powered by Mobile November 29, 2017 This webinar offers an expert view into how cities can become more efficient by partnering with mobile network operators. Some of the key questions which will be explor...

Read more | See all Connected Living Events

International Advanced Mobility Forum 2017 November 30, 2017 The connected vehicle market is one of the highest growth areas of the Internet of Things, with a potential application revenue of $USD 253 billion by 2025 (Machina Res...

Read more | See all Connected Living Events

LPWA Americas 2017 December 05, 2017 REGISTER HERE Mobile IoT refers to low power wide area (LPWA) 3GPP standardised secure operator managed IoT networks in licensed spectrum. In particular, LPWA networks ...

Read more | See all Connected Living Events

Webinar: Mobile IoT (LPWA) – Moving to Global Deployment December 06, 2017 Mobile IoT, also known as Low Power Wide Area (LPWA) in licensed spectrum, represents a rapidly growing market opportunity. Machina Research estimate that by 2025, LPWA...

Read more | See all Connected Living Events

GSMA Internet of Things at 5G for Automotive December 12, 2017 New Methods of Security in the Automotive Network Wednesday, 13 December – 13:50 Join Dr. Shane Rooney as he elaborates on new methods of security in the automoti...

Read more | See all Connected Living Events

Webinar: The Invisible Threat – Mitigating Risks to Secure the IoT and Our December 14, 2017 Recent headline-grabbing cybersecurity attacks, such as the ‘Reaper’ Botnet and the ‘KRACK’ WiFi vulnerability, have shown that hackers pose a serious threat to...

Read more | See all Connected Living Events

Contact GSMA Legal Email Preference Centre Copyright © 2017 GSMA. GSM and the GSM Logo are registered and owned by the GSMA.