Webinar: Mobile IoT (LPWA) – Moving to Global Deployment

Start: Saturday 6 May 2017 3:00 pm

End: Saturday 6 May 2017 5:00 pm

Mobile IoT, also known as Low Power Wide Area (LPWA) in licensed spectrum, represents a rapidly growing market opportunity. Machina Research estimate that by 2025, LPWA connections will grow to over 3 billion, nearly half of all IoT installed base. Of these, 56% connections are forecast to be connected via licensed spectrum technologies.

Since the beginning of 2017, there have been 22 worldwide Mobile IoT deployments, and momentum is growing fast. In this webinar find out how the industry is working together to realise the full potential of Mobile IoT.

Hear from leading mobile operators and ecosystem players about:

  • Recent implementations and use cases of Mobile IoT technologies, including NB-IoT and LTE-M
  • Upcoming plans to launch and commercialise new MIoT networks
  • The experts’ predictions for Mobile IoT in 2018

This hour-long webinar will take place at 2pm UTC/ 3pm BST / 10am ET / 7am PT

Register Now

Featured Speakers:

Barbara Pareglio,  Technical Director, Connected Living Programme,
GSMA
Barbara has over 18 years of experience in the mobile industry. She has been part of the GSMA Internet of Things Programme since 2014, working on several aspects of the IoT such as the development of the Mobile IoT Technologies (LTE-M, NB-IoT and EC-GSM-IoT), and the GSMA IoT Security Guidelines for helping the mobile industry to create trusted solutions for the IoT.

David Allen, Director, Advance Product Development, AT&T IoT Solutions Group

David is responsible for the evaluation of Low-Power Wide-Area Network technologies, both LTE-based solutions such as LTE-M and unlicensed technologies. David is responsible for managing the deployment of AT&T LPWA technologies, including the underlying enabling platforms, for continued continuity of holistic solutions to large industrial enterprise customers.

Ronan Le Bras, Head of Technical Strategy, Wireless Networks,
Orange Group

Ronan is in charge of the Network technical strategy for IoT & LPWA networks covering both unlicensed & licensed solutions. He represents Orange at the GSMA Mobile IoT Initiative where he is Vice Chair of the LTE-M Task force since February 2017.

Xu Jianmin, Vice Director of Cellular IoT Product Line,
Huawei Technology Co. Ltd

Xu has 18 years working experience in Huawei’s wireless department, including R&D on GSM/UMTS/LTE for 14 years and Marketing on LTE and NB-IoT for 5 years.